KOMPAKT’s most anticipated release returns. They are 10. And its coloured gold this year.

So it’s time for 10…what a run it’s been folks and we’re set to celebrate with our jubilee rollout for 2009 – still standing and stronger that ever KOMPAKT returns with our annual tradition – the Cologne event this year set for the 14th of August and the collection.

Spanning the course of 2 CD’s and 3LP’s, TOTAL 10 aims to be the collection of essential tunes from our catalogue and highlights exclusive, new music from the likes of DJ KOZE, THOMAS/MAYER, JUERGEN PAAPE, WASSERMANN aka WOLFGANG VOIGT and others. What one immediately will notice in comparison to other editions is the inclusion of remixes….the likes of IVAN SMAGGHE & TIM PARIS aka IT’S A FINE LINE tackling BURGER/VOIGT, GUI BORATTO’s remix of SAM TAYLOR WOOD produced by PET SHOP BOYS, THOMAS FEHLMANN’s stunning impression of THE FIELD and of course finally available, the lost remix of GOTYE’s hit “Heart’s A Mess” by SUPERMAYER.

Kompakt declare: Expect the unexpected this year, TOTAL 10 promises to be one of the most diverse collections of tracks the label has ever brought forward in our history.

title: TOTAL 10
label: KOMPAKT, DE
format: 2CD, 3LP, DIGITAL
date: 10 AUGUST, 2009

1. DJ Koze – 40 Love
2. Thomas/Mayer – Total 9
3. Justus Köhncke – (It’s Gonna Be) Alright (Dirk Leyers Mix)
4. Shumi – The Wind And The Sea
5. Sam Taylor-Wood produced by Pet Shop Boys – I’m in love with a German film star (Gui Boratto Mix)
6. Ada – Lovestoned
7. Coma – Sum
8. Gui Boratto – No turning back (Wighnomy’s Likkalize Love Rekksmi)
9. Nicolas Stefan – Closer
10. Jonas Bering – Who is who

1. Justus Köhncke – Give it to me easy
2. Matias Aguayo – Walter Neff
3. Mayburg feat. Ada – Each and every day
4. Gotye – Heart’s a mess (Supermayer Mix)
5. The Field – The more I do (Thomas Fehlmann Mix)
6. Burger/Voigt – Wand aus Klang (It’s a fine line Mix)
7. Wassermann – Berg und Tal (Instrumental)
8. Juergen Paape – Ofterschwang
9. Reinhard Voigt – Am Limit
10. Mugwump – Ignored Folklore
11. Pachanga Boys – Fiesta forever

A1: DJ Koze – 40 Love – DEU670900067
A2: Thomas/Mayer – Total 9 – DEU670900068
B1: Gotye – Heart’s a mess (Supermayer Mix) – GBJET0800002
C1: Mayburg feat. Ada – Each and every day – DEU670900076
C2: Justus Köhncke – Give it to me easy – DEU670900075
D1: Wassermann – Berg und Tal (Instrumental) – DEU670900078
D2: Juergen Paape – Ofterschwang – DEU670900079
E1: Jonas Bering – Who is who – DEU670900074
E2: Reinhard Voigt – Am Limit – DEU670900080
F1: The Field – The more I do (Thomas Fehlmann Mix) DEU670900007
F2: Pachanga Boys – Fiesta forever – DEU670900081

AUGUST 14th brings to Cologne our annual TOTAL 10 event featuring GUSGUS, SUPERPITCHER, MICHAEL MAYER, ADA, JUSTUS KÖHNCKE and more!



No Responses Yet to “VARIOUS ARTISTS – TOTAL 10 – KOMPAKT”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s